Saturday, July 26, 2014
Many icebergs off the stern of our boat.
Alaska
Lydia

Many icebergs off the stern of our boat.

Alaska

Lydia

Wednesday, July 23, 2014
Two orkas surface near our boat. 
Alaska
Lydia

Two orkas surface near our boat. 

Alaska

Lydia

Tuesday, July 22, 2014
Sundews   Drosera rotundifolia
Hungry Point Trail, Petersburg, Alaska
Lydia
Thanks http://thehungrybog.tumblr.com for the ID.

Sundews   Drosera rotundifolia

Hungry Point Trail, Petersburg, Alaska

Lydia

Thanks http://thehungrybog.tumblr.com for the ID.

Saturday, July 19, 2014
Steller sea lions jockeying for position.
Petersburg, Alaska
Lydia

Steller sea lions jockeying for position.

Petersburg, Alaska

Lydia

Friday, July 18, 2014
A sunny day in Petersburg, Alaska
Lydia

A sunny day in Petersburg, Alaska

Lydia

Tuesday, July 8, 2014
Plentiful salmonberry. Rubus spectabilis
Alaska
Lydia

Plentiful salmonberry. Rubus spectabilis

Alaska

Lydia

Sunday, July 6, 2014
A warm sunny day in Petersburg, Alaska
Lydia

A warm sunny day in Petersburg, Alaska

Lydia

Friday, July 4, 2014
Bald Eagles fishing.
Alaska
Lydia

Bald Eagles fishing.

Alaska

Lydia

Thursday, July 3, 2014
Whales bubble net feeding.
Alaska
Lydia

Whales bubble net feeding.

Alaska

Lydia

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Momma brown bear shaking off after searching for fish.
Alaska
Lydia

Momma brown bear shaking off after searching for fish.

Alaska

Lydia